Textile Sector Skill Council

T. Rajkumar takes over as Chairman, Textile Sector Skill Council

Last Modified: December 27th, 2018

Textile Sector Skill Council (TSC) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 18th September 2018 at its registered office in New Delhi. Immediately, thereafter, in its 18th Board Meeting the Committee elected Shri T. Rajkumar as Chairman, TSC and Shri D.L. Sharma as Vice Chairman, TSC.

Shri T. Rajkumar while taking over as Chairman stated that he would like to thank the immediate Past Chairman, Mr. Sanjay K Jain for discharging responsibilities of TSC with utmost care and assured the Board Members that he is dedicated to take TSC activities to the next level.

Shri Sanjay K Jain and Shri D.L. Sharma congratulated Shri T. Rajkumar for getting elected as Chairman, TSC and wished him best of luck in the future endeavours of TSC.

TSC was formed on the initiative of Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (CITI) for creating a pool of skilled workforce for the T&C Sector. TSC is an industry driven non-profit organization, set up under the aegis of National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC) and governed by 14 major textile industry associations & export promotion councils and has representatives from Textile Research Associations and NSDC on its board.

TSC received Champion Sector Skill Council Award from Hon’ble Minister of Finance, Shri Arun Jaitley and Hon’ble Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship, Shri Dharmendra Pradhan at the 3rd Foundation Day function of MoSDE at Constitutional Club of India, New Delhi on 9th Nov 2017.

From Left to Right: Shri T. Rajkumar receiving bouquet from Shri Sanjay K Jain

From Left to Right: Shri T. Rajkumar receiving bouquet from Shri Sanjay K Jain

Our Members